006: Shoes.. they hate me.

6 01 2010

I’ve grown fond of these zebra-striped shoes since I started using them just before Christmas. They were gathering dust in my closet for some time because I didn’t think it’d go with any clothes I had, but they actually looked good! I thought I had worn them often enough that I wouldn’t get any more blisters, but boy, WAS I WRONG!

Curiously enough, only my right heel suffered from a nasty blister and not the left. I guess that means my right foot is a bit bigger. Also, I got cramps because my efforts to avoid rubbing the blister against the shoe tenses up my leg muscles.

Lesson learned: never wear closed shoes without emergency band-aids in my bag.



Spinning

I also did a series of “manly” poses, which is a play on my skirt and slightly girly clothes (as opposed to how I dressed and acted in the past; a few people actually thought I was lesbian LOL… well, not that I’m all girly-girly nowadays, but you get my point, right?). There were so many, but I think this first one was the best. The others looked too akward, and eventually degenerated to this:

LOL

The skirt is from Baguio ukay-ukay bought by my mom; the top is from Bangkok and was given to me as a gift; the shoes are from my aunt who (fortunately for me) has the same shoe size as mine. The boyish good looks are from God. XD


Actions

Information

One response

26 01 2010
026: Windy day « everyday bananas

[…] was so windy today! I loved walking around campus even though I had my evil zebra-striped shoes on. When I got home I tried taking photos outside where it’s all windy, but I failed at that […]

Leave a comment