286: Last Night

13 10 2010

Tonight is boyfie’s last night here. Tomorrow he’s flying off to China where he’ll be working for the next year or so. At first I was against it, telling him that I didn’t want to experience another year without him like his year working in Riyadh. But I still had a few years left in my second degree and the China offer was much more than he’ll ever dream of earning here, and he would be able to visit anytime he wanted (unlike in Riyadh where he had to finish at least 11 months straight before he could visit home) so I eventually gave in. Besides, I’m not the one who depends on him to bring home the bacon. He has his family to send monies to.

I’m fortunate enough to be able to spend this last night with him, although tiring. I played nanay-mode again because I kept reminding him of the things he had to bring and where to pack this-and-that. Also, from Makati, we MRT’d our way to Trinoma to meet with my parents who treated him to a despedida dinner.

Although happy, there’s the lingering sadness that comes with all of this. I just can’t rub it off.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

