215: Lips Like Sugar, Sugar Kisses

3 08 2010

I bought Red Ribbon chocolate cake for my parents today! Just because. 😀

I kinda miss the old look of Red Ribbon chocolate cake. Now they have not-so-yummy sugar flowers and leaves on top. Nevertheless, the cake is still delicious and that’s the important part. It’s one of my favorites, I even had a barrage of the mini-version of this cake for 18th birthday. Each table had a cake (embellished with lots of sugar flowers, yummy that time) and I had to blow the candles on each one! O_o I felt like I ran a marathon afterwards. It was fun, though.

My favorite chocolate cakes are as follows (in no particular order):

  • Red Ribbon chocolate cake
  • Mrs Polly’s chocolate cake
  • Aristocrat chocolate cake
  • Manila Peninsula chocolate truffle cake
  • Segafredo flourless chocolate cake

What are your favorites?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

