214: Matters of the Heart

2 08 2010

My dad’s aunt was hospitalized recently due to complications of the heart. Today she was moved from a hospital in Bulacan to the Heart Center, so we visited after my dad picked me up from work. This was the first time I went inside the Heart Center of the Philippines. The last time I went here was during review classes for Archi boards and we occasionally ate at the new Chowking and Jollibee extension outside. The photo is a courtyard near the Emergency room area. Around it are some restaurants (behind me) and there’s some construction still going on (blue fencing at the left). It’s actually nice, if a little dreary because of the colors and the weather. Then there were the birds (or bats?) flying around having made their residence in the many roof crevices.

Isn’t it awesome that I’m on day 214 and the photo for today is related to the heart? LOL.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

