189: Searching

8 07 2010

For one of my classes, I have to make a report with a group about Eating places with interior planting. Sounds easy enough, until I started to think of what restaurants actually had plants in their dining areas. I came up with nothing, and so did my groupmates. It turns out to be a difficult task, since most restaurants and cafes with plants have them outdoors surrounding the building or have only cut flowers in vases.

Here I am in Likha Diwa, the vegetarian resto/cafe just outside Krus na Ligas. They have a semi-enclosed area with a water feature riddled with plants (that part is on the other side). I took photos and sketched the plan, because we’d probably use this one for the report. I hope we find more soon.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

