177: Low Batt

26 06 2010

It doesn’t seem obvious, but I’m actually drained by this time. I stayed up until 1am waiting for my parents to get home from a party. The car battery conked out in the middle of the night and they had to park it somewhere and took a cab home. Motolite express delivery FAIL. They were told that it would take 3 hours to deliver a car battery because their delivery guys were booked solid. How many people have dead car batteries at 12 midnight??

After that we all had to wake up early for the Runnex new member’s induction and general meeting at 7am. I had to go with them because I would help out with registration and laptop/powerpoint operation. Hence, my dress-up

I also had my first real experience with a Macbook. YES I’m that technologically backward. LOL. The last Macintosh computer we had looked something like this so I think the slight feeling of intimidation was in order. It was pretty easy to use, after I’ve gotten past the multitudes of desktop icons on that particular unit. The best thing so far was that it was…… cool to the touch! It had been on for hours and the surface was still cool. T__T How I wish Nanashi (my Toshiba Satellite) was like that.

After this photo I changed clothes and crashed on my bed.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

