169: OHAI THAR

18 06 2010

1×1 photo peeking out of my notebook.

I love my notebook this sem. It’s the one I got from The Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf last December. I like this much better than the planners that other cafes exchange for purchase stickers because I can never really use planners the way they’re meant to be used. I currently have two Starbucks planners (2008 and 2009) that were only used for a month at most, now gathering dust in some drawer somewhere. And to think that I spent thousands on buying fraps just to complete the stickers needed to get those planners. So as the end of 2009 approached I decided not to get planners anymore even if they look so pretty. Instead, I aimed for this CBTL notebook. It’s square, with wire bound blank (unruled) pages and has a lovely cover design. Thanks to a gathering with old friends at a CBTL branch, I was able to complete all the stickers (stamps, actually) without having to pay so much. I was able to exchange my stamps for the notebook on December 31, 2009. After that, I stuck it in my drawer filled with used and unused notebooks and actually forgot about it for the first half of the year. I was able to find it again when I was trying to find a notebook to use for the upcoming semester. So far, it’s doing its job well as a recipient of my chicken-scratch handwriting and random doodles.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

