168: Spirit of the Tambolera

17 06 2010

I’m still alive! I finally got a bit of a break just at the right time to let me make a racket pounding on the ol’ skins. I tried to recall the songs I used to jam with boyfie and our friends, but I can’t seem to get them quite right. I even forgot the arrangement on Stone Temple Pilots’ “Plush”, which was the one song that we could play perfectly even without a singer. Disappointing, I know.

After an hour it’s obvious that I still need a lot of practice, but I feel so…. great! It got my endorphins circulating and I was still giddy with excitement afterwards. The only injuries I got were a quiver in my fingers and a blister on my palm because my callouses from regular drumming have gone. But it was well worth it.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

