167: Curlicues

16 06 2010

I haven’t used this pair of jeans for the longest time. I think it’s because it’s high-waisted and it’s a bit loose-fitting. But I see it all the time in my closet so today I decided to wear it.

I call it my ciento jeans because I bought it for only 100 pesos. I sewed on the beads in October 2006 but even then the jeans have already been with me a few years. Just imagine how old this article of clothing is! I have a bunch of other clothes that old, some even older. I guess it just goes to show how non-trendy I am when it comes to clothes (and almost everything else). I only have basics, timeless pieces and ones that I really, really, really like. Following trends isn’t something I like doing. Hence, I personalize, like so:

Actions

Information

2 responses

27 06 2010
reena

hehe. i think it’s the color of the jeans that makes it look outdated. pero uso naman at ang washed jeans ngayon. 😀 i don’t follow fads my self too. i also opt for classic styles. plus my wardrobe is all so neutral. 🙂

Leave a Reply

