127: Short-Term Memory Loss

7 05 2010

I bought this shirt years ago on sale in Artwork, and I love it because it is so…. ME. “Three second memory.” What other statement can better encapsulate the state of my brain? Not that I have a real short-term memory loss condition like the guy in the movie Memento, but I have a lot of moments when I hear/read something and then forget it almost immediately. This occurs often with names of new acquaintances. So if I’ve met you only recently, don’t be surprised if I don’t remember your name by the time our conversation is finished. Memorization is not my favorite thing to do.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

