126: How Now Brown Eyes?

6 05 2010

I love my eyes for their color.

It’s not the usual brown, it’s only slightly lighter but somehow noticeable. That is, if you actually get to see my irises through those tiny slits. I usually get asked if I’m Chinese because I have small eyes (I’m not, by the way). Of course I opened my eyes as wide as I can for this photo so you could see the color.

I’ve had friends suddenly staring at me, squinting, then exclaiming, “ang ganda pala ng kulay ng mata mo!” It always elicits a laugh from me, and an equally loud response, “buti nakita mo!”

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

