125: Geeking Over Watercolor

5 05 2010

If you’ve been reading some of my past posts, it’s obvious that watercolor is my favorite medium (besides pencils). I bought this at National Bookstore Q.Ave today and it’s so cool! It features 10 awesome paintings by one artist who describes the process of making each step-by-step. Well, not that I’m actually going to follow it to the letter. For one thing, most of the paintings use masking fluid and I’m too stingy to buy a bottle of the stuff. Another thing is that the paint names used are ones that are expensive and, again, I’m too stingy to buy the stuff. I’ll just trust in my expertise of never using white paint and approximating the colors with my trusty Prang paints. I’ve bought some watercolor books before, but this one is the cheapest I’ve ever seen at PhP275!!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

