116: Something’s Stirring and it Doesn’t Feel Right

26 04 2010

Shower in bathroom is always an ominous sign.

This isn’t the best angle of me, but please forgive me, it was the only opportunity I had to take a photo. What do I mean by ominous sign? Isn’t it logical for every bathroom to have a shower? Yes, but this is an office bathroom. Explanation follows.

My aunt is friends with an architect whose projects are mostly interior renovations. She mentioned that he has a lot of projects and maybe I should help out since I was on summer vacation. I said, “sure, why not?” So on Monday (today) I sauntered over to the office in Makati. I got there without a hitch since I was familiar with that area, and got to speak with the contact person I was told to speak to. At the time they needed somebody to Photoshop and I knew how, so I said, “sure, why not?” I met the head of the Photoshop group and after a little waiting she gave me something to work on: the floor plan of a gigantic ballroom/dining hall which is needed for a presentation THE NEXT DAY. Great. Deadline. It didn’t occur to me until after lunch that I was expected to finish what I was given to work on and I ended up staying until 12 midnight, and when I left a lot of other people were still there, working, with no plans of going home anytime soon.

That explains the shower in the bathroom.

.

.

Oh, and did I mention that one company I used to work in also had a shower in the bathroom? That explains how I know that it’s not a good thing.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

