115: It’s Those Little Things That Make You Smile

25 04 2010

It’s University graduation day at UPD and for the past few Sundays I’ve been witnessing the development of the sunflowers that the gardeners plant every year and, without fail, they bloom just in time for the commencement exercises. I love this tradition because if you’re a student on the on the bright and sunny day of your graduation, driving down the University Avenue lined with hundreds of gigantic yellow blooms just makes you crack into a wide grin. Trust me, I know the feeling.

Who has noticed the kilometer marker along U.Ave? I didn’t notice it until I was 4th year in Architecture. This is the side near Quezon Hall. The end which intersects with Commonwealth is 13km, that makes University Ave one kilometer in length.

Anyway, here’s more of sunflower love! ❤

The bees are loving it, too.

My favorite photo today

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

