113: These Feet Were Made For Walking

23 04 2010

I love to walk, particularly when I’m not rushing. It’s probably because I tend to be stingy and I don’t want to spend money on a short ride when I can easily walk. I guess it’s a good thing, though, because I get some exercise, save money, and I enjoy my surroundings all at the same time.

When I used to work in Makati, I would walk from Ayala MRT Station to Herrera/V.A.Rufino St. where the elevated walkway ends. When I moved to an office nearer to Greenbelt, I’d still walk at nights to my old office at Herrera to pull boyfie off his seat and we’d walk to Pasong Tamo to get a ride home. Sometimes we’d walk to Makati Cinema Square for band practice. Now that I’m back in UP, I’d walk from CHE to Ylanan Street instead of riding an IKOT just because I love walking.

Yep, I love to walk.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

