098: Slapstick Me Silly

8 04 2010

I spent my first full day of freedom watching DVDs (rather, dibidis) of Mel Brooks movies. My uncle gave us a lot of his DVDs and most of them were classic ones from the 70’s and 80’s. I had a really bad headache so I wasn’t in the mood to watch anything serious or thought-provoking. So I picked up Robin Hood: Men In Tights which I absolutely LOVE but haven’t seen in a really long time. By the end of the movie my headache had subsided and I was rolling in laughter. All the slapstick, corny jokes, predictable comebacks and innuendos delivered by Mel Brooks and his crew are really a guilty pleasure of mine. Also, Cary Elwes is seriously hawt *wink wink nudge nudge*

Today I watched Robin Hood: Men In Tights, Blazing Saddles and Silent Movie. The others would have to wait another day. Actually, counting the three I watched today, I’ve already seen all of them except for High Anxiety. I’ll probably have that on the top of my list the next time I do a movie marathon.

Actions

Information

2 responses

14 04 2010
Sarah

Pahiraaaaaaaaaaaaaam!!!

14 04 2010
estudyanteredux

LOL sure, when we meet. Which one(s)?

Leave a Reply

