069: Before and After

10 03 2010

I never really became thin. Ever since childhood I was a chubby kid, but not obese, and I never saw myself as thin either, just… normal. But since I graduated from college and started working, I became chubbier than ever before. I had an ugly phase in late 2006 when I had a face full of pimples (my acne was a late bloomer), I cut my hair really short (for the Guimaras oil spill incident) and I was fattened up by my boss’s home-cooked meals and merienda treats (I worked at a home office and the food was free). It was only during those years when I was employed when I realized, “Payat pala ako nung college.”

Now that I’m back to being a student, I’m starting to lose some of the fat I accumulated from the 9-6 daily grind sitting in front of a computer or drawing table with a box or drawer full of snacks and convenience stores filled with junk food indulgence just a few steps away from the office. Incessantly walking around campus (ayaw mag-jeep dahil kuripot) and my loss of monthly income (therefore, less or no snacks) contributed to that.

Here’s the “before,” three years ago. Work made me fat. yes. I’m wearing the same top, by the way.

Actions

Information

2 responses

13 03 2010
reena

wow, pumayat ka nga! hehe.. and mas bagay sayo ang long hair. 🙂

13 03 2010
estudyanteredux

😀 thanks. I’ve always worn my hair long, except for two times in my life. I’m not making that mistake again. :p

Leave a Reply

