060: Fantastic Plastic

1 03 2010

My mom bought this crocheted plastic bag from somewhere (can’t remember it right now), but it didn’t have a clasp so because I was the resident crafty utusan, she made me do something about it. I read this article on crocheting plastic bags before, so that was my basis for making the clasp which is basically a loop for a large flat bead to slip through.

That’s a loop of plastic on my head, by the way.

materials and work in progress

Finished product

Actions

Information

3 responses

8 03 2010
sarah

Syempre, yung legz mo yung napansin ko. LOL! And is that the Meggie pillow?! (woot)

8 03 2010
estudyanteredux

XD I tried cropping out some of the legs, tho. LOL yes, that’s the meggie pillow! somewhat flattened and somewhat balding, but it’s still alive!

5 05 2010
Crossover « ang craftista

[…] Plastic Crochet […]

Leave a Reply

