059: Three-stripes reprezent

28 02 2010

There was a time when all I wanted was to buy Adidas-branded stuff. I went to Adidas sales in UP, I refused to buy any rubber shoes unless it were of the three-stripe variety, and I bought a bunch of tops even if some didn’t fit me well (too small) or the style was not quite me (asymmetrical tennis top).

Thank goodness I outgrew that (short) phase. Now it doesn’t really matter what brand (if any) of sports apparel I wear, as long as I felt comfortable in it. Although I do still have a bias towards the 3-stripes over the check, I’m fine with anything…. especially when I get them for free, like this one! 😀

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

