027: Little Drummer Girl

27 01 2010

If I ruled a kingdom, this would be my throne: with my beloved Blackbird at my side.

For as far as I can remember, I have always wanted to learn how to play drums but I only got basic formal lessons in college. Later on, I got my first (and probably only) kit (a Gretch named Blackbird) right after watching School of Rock with my dad. Being a drummer was the reason I met the love of my life, and fulfill my lifelong dream of playing with a band.

I’m not an expert, nor have I touched my drums in a really long time, but percussion has always been and will always be in my heart.

Actions

Information

3 responses

27 01 2010
dubi

nice 🙂

read some of ur other blog entries too 🙂

28 01 2010
Sarah

Beatles! Slippers! BEATLES! BLACKBIRD!!!

*mumbles more incoherence*

^ sabog ngayon

28 01 2010
Tweets that mention 027: Little Drummer Girl « everyday bananas -- Topsy.com

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Whitney Olmsted, iPerform3d. iPerform3d said: 027: Little Drummer Girl « everyday bananas http://bit.ly/a3c6Vm […]

Leave a Reply

