025: Inventory Check

25 01 2010

This is me trying out my socially responsible side. I’m helping out my mother and her Holy Spirit classmates promote Produktong Katutubo, a project of their alma mater, and set up an online store so that their products can reach an international market and, in effect, help the indigenous people who are the source of these products. I’m also hoping to help improve their product design for their future market (some designs are really tacky and outdated), also improve their packaging.

Shown in the picture are bottles of calamansi concentrate, hibiscus juice concentrate (yes, that’s Gumamela juice and it’s real nice), honey (the bottle I’m holding), vinegar, Virgin Coconut Oil, and coco jam. The nito baskets on the top shelf are also for sale, as well as other woven containers. The shelf I placed the camera on was filled with packs of muscovado sugar. There’s also organic brown, black and the once-a-year violet rice. There are beaded necklaces and bracelets, and woven products like table runners and bags, and many more.

After taking photos of some products which will be featured for the online store, I took the chance to take some shots while my mom was talking with Sister Celerina, the store manager. I love how the afternoon light caught the colored contents of the bottles.

Visit the store and help promote the products of our sisters and brothers. Produktong Katutubo: Holy Spirit Social Center at Betty Go-Belmonte St., Quezon City

Here’s my mother with Sr. Celerina

Actions

Information

2 responses

4 03 2010
Flocie Zabat

Greetings from New Jersey/New York! Happened to get your link after having visited the College of the Holy Spirit website. Graduated from class 1981. Thank you for your photo of the Produktong Katutubo, and I hope to get to know more about it and its products. It is this kind of social programs and concerns by SSPS that makes me proud to be an alumna of CHS Manila.
Flocie Garilva Zabat

22 03 2010
estudyanteredux

Thank you for visiting! The internet has great potential to reach a wider audience, so I hope that when Produktong Katutubo finally makes its products available online, you can help in spreading the word. 🙂

Leave a Reply

