021: Cameo Appearance

21 01 2010

My original plan for today’s 365 was thwarted by my dad eating the last of the Mrs Fields chocolate chip cookies. So I consulted the idea list in my iPod that I did a few weeks back and the words “Cameo cutting” popped up. Cameo cutting is a form of art originating from Ancient Rome, and remained popular especially during the Victorian era. I totally love the look of it, so I tried to make my own.

Unfortunately, despite all my Photoshopping “skills”, I couldn’t get the exact look that I want. And to get what I want, I’d probably spend a day tinkering with the image. I’ll satisfy myself with this in the meantime. 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

