010: The soundtrack of my life

10 01 2010

Music is life. I cannot imagine a day without listening to music, and I am ever thankful for the invention of portable music players. I’ve possessed at one time or another a small radio/cassette recorder, a Sony Walkman, a CD player, an MP3 CD player, an MP3 player, a cellphone FM radio/music player, an iPod Video, and now an iPod Touch. Music is part and parcel of my childhood memories and my appreciation of a wide range of ages and genres are attributed to sleepovers with cousins listening to the music of our parents: Beatles, America, Toto, Chicago, Queen, James Taylor, and Broadway musicals, to name a few. Needless to say, I still have those in my music library.

Another major part of my music collection is Japanese. It’s initially attributed to family again, since my cousins were my childhood source of anime. The first few ones I remember were Akira, Dragonball and Project A-Ko, when I was about Grade 2. From there the world of Japanese animation came into my life, through my cousins, Tagalized shows on local TV, Anime @ Arki, and finally manga downloads and torrents. My appreciation of music with words that I only half-understand is a mix of open mindedness and nostalgia.

After all that, I played with colored lights. 😀

Can I just say, my fingers are freakishly long for my size. LOL.

Actions

Information

2 responses

11 01 2010
Tom Waits

Thats original! 🙂

17 01 2010
016: Aubergine Chérie « everyday bananas

[…] another variation of the crochet headband, only it’s yellow-pink-green with leaves and a little tendril. I made this as a gift to my […]

Leave a Reply

