the A to Z man

8 06 2009

He is a singer, artist, writer, photographer, love-spreader–to say the least. Jason Mraz is awe-inspiring and it’s nice to know that a rockstar like him could be so human and beautiful. If you think his songs are lovely, wait ’til you read his blog! his writing reads as naturally and beautifully as a waterfall produces a rainbow in its mist. I could only dream of writing like him, although I still try.

I think I got the idea to write my learnings down because of him. Those who know me can testify that I can be as excited as hell when I discover something new or old or interesting or… anything, for that matter. Not that I jump around screaming, “OMG! It’s 10 in the morning! WOW!” What I meant was seeing a pattern in wet sand, or finding a flowering weed, or remembering something long-forgotten. The world gives us so many of these moments that it would be a shame to ignore them and just go on with our daily lives. Days would become boring, life would be a chore and burnout becomes inevitable. Mraz, through his songs and prose, breathes a freshness into things, dreary or not. And that’s what makes him great.

Jason Mraz is a wide-eyed spectator and participant to the wonderful world and tugs at our sleeves to show the beauty to all who are willing to see/hear/smell/feel/experience it with him.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

