082: Ginigiliw kong Liliw

23 03 2010

NON-SELFIE!

These are the slippers I bought from Liliw, the so-called “Footwear Capital of Laguna”. I went there with some relatives a few years ago to go shopping. It is a lovely place! The (mostly) pedestrian streets are lined with shops of slippers, sandals and shoes, all locally made, and really cheap. I bought only three slippers, but I wish I had bought more. Though the rubber is pretty thin, they’re comfy and the banig insole is nice and cool to the feet. Plus, they’re surprisingly tough. After years of (ab)use it’s still in one piece except for a few threads hanging out.

One more reason why I love these slippers (and why I’d want to go back and buy more) is because I customized them with beads. 😀

Here’s the other one I beaded as well


Actions

Information

One response

5 05 2010
Crossover « ang craftista

[…] Beaded Slippers […]

Leave a comment